Presidential Search

Castleton University President Dave Wolk announced at a campus assembly Wednesday, March 8, 2017, that he will step down in December after serving for 16 years as president. Wolk came to the presidency in December of 2001 after intertwined careers in education and government, and 2017 marks his 43rd year in public service. Wolk is the longest serving president in Castleton history by more than four years.

The Vermont State Colleges Board of Trustees has initiated a plan to search for his successor, and has established a search committee comprised of trustees and members of the Castleton community. You can stay informed about the search by reviewing this website and communicating directly with search committee members, the Chancellor, and the Board. There will be many opportunities throughout the search process for more participation. Check back frequently for more information about dates and upcoming events related to the search.

If after looking through the material you have further questions, please contact Nancy Shaw, Director of Human Resources for the Vermont State Colleges System. 

Castleton Presidential Search Committee
Search Committee Chair Tim Jerman Andre Fleche Scott Dikeman
J. Churchill Hindes ("Church") Kim Carey Mariah O'Hara
Martha O'Connor Billie Langlois Cecelia (Ceil) Hunt
Aly Richards Gayle Malinowski Jeb Spaulding
Helen Mango    

More information about the members of the search committee is available.