University Leadership

President's Cabinet

Karen ScolforoDr. Karen Scolforo, President

Ed.D., University of North Florida
M.F.A., Southern New Hampshire University
M.A., Rivier University
B.S., Franklin Pierce University

Janet Hazelton, Director of Human Resources

A.S., Mount Wachusett Community College

Laura Jakubowski, Director of Finance

B.S., Western New England University

James Lambert, Director of Marketing and Communications

M.B.A., College of St. Joseph
M.S.I.T., Marlboro College
B.A., SUNY Plattsburgh

Gayle Malinowski, Chief Technology Officer

B.S., Castleton University

Thomas Mauhs-Pugh, Provost

Ph.D., Syracuse University
M.A.T., Brown University
B.A., University of Massachusetts – Amherst

Maurice Ouimet, Jr., Dean of Enrollment

M.A., College of St. Joseph
B.A., Boston College

Dennis Proulx, Dean of Students

M.S., Colorado State University
B.S., Castleton University

University Council

The following positions are appointed to the University Council. The person currently serving in that capacity is listed.

Position Currently Serving
Dean of the College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences Jonathan Spiro 
Interim Dean of the College of Business Cathy Kozlik
Interim Dean of the College of Health and Sciences Peter Kimmel
Associate Dean for Athletics & Recreation Deanna Tyson
Castleton Chapter Chair, Faculty Union Flo Keyes
Castleton Chapter Chair, Staff Union Billie Langlois
Castleton Chapter Chair, VSC-UP Amy Bremel
Director of Conferences & Events Lori Phillips
Director of Education Ric Reardon
Director of Facilities Chuck Lavoie
Director of Public Safety Keith Molinari
Faculty Assembly President Andre Fleche