Eligibility Criteria For Renewable Institutional Scholarships


For all scholarships/fellowships the student must maintain a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 2.5 or better and students must maintain continuous full-time enrollment. Also, students receiving a major specific scholarship must remain in that major.

If a student’s grade point average drops below what is required, the student will lose the scholarship for the upcoming year. The student may request review of her/his grade point average at the end of the fall semester to determine if the student can regain eligibility. A student may regain eligibility only once.

Renewable Institutional Scholarships

The above criteria applies to the following Renewable Institutional Scholarships:

  • Valedictorian
  • Honors
  • Castleton Academic Achievement
  • Academic Recognition
  • Roger G. Brown
  • International Student
  • Marilyn Cross Nursing
  • National Scholars Award
  • English Literature
  • Music
  • Spanish
  • R.T. Stafford
  • Stagg Nursing
  • Theodore Manning Steele
  • Citizenship and Next Generation Scholarships
  • Donchian, Herrick and Porter Fellowships.
  • Castleton Scholars Award
  • Transfer Student
  • Transfer Success*

At the end of each academic year students receiving the above scholarships/fellowships will be reviewed to ensure that they meet the scholarship’s criteria.

*Students receiving the Transfer Success scholarship are not required to be full time, scholarship amount will be pro-rated based on enrollment.