Visit

Castleton welcomes you to our campus! Visits are the most valuable way to learn about Castleton and see that our community is one you will love.

Visit options are listed below.

When you have reviewed the options and have a date in mind that will work best for you please arrange your visit by registering online below, via email, or by telephone at (800) 639-8521 or (802) 468-1213. Please be mindful of university breaks and holidays, as classes are not in session.

You can also explore campus from anywhere through our virtual tour!

Virtual Tour

Spring Open House

Spend a day with us for Open House! Enjoy a wealth of programming through the day. Tour campus and mingle with current students. Meet with faculty, admissions representatives, residence life, and more.

Application fees are waived for Open House attendees! 

Spring Open House is taking place on Monday, April 15. The full program is offered twice on this day, so you can choose to participate in the morning or afternoon:

Spring Open House Morning Session from 9:00 to 1:00 on Monday, April 15
Spring Open House Afternoon Session from 11:30 to 3:00 on Monday, April 15

Accepted Student Days

Accepted Student Day is a special program for students who are admitted to the University and want to experience 'a day in the life' at Castleton!

Select a date below to register:

Monday, February 18
Friday, February 22
Friday, March 15
Friday, March 22
Monday, April 1
Wednesday, April 17
Monday, April 22
Friday, April 26

Group Information Sessions

Join us for an admissions presentation, student-led campus tour, and a question-and-answer session to learn more about Castleton. Info sessions are approximately two hours in length. We appreciate if you arrive and check-in about 15 minutes prior to the start of your session.

Select a date below to register:

Friday, February 15
Monday, February 18
Saturday, March 16
Friday, March 29
Friday, April 26
Monday, April 29
Saturday, May 11
Friday, May 17

Transfer Information Sessions

Transfer students are welcome at all visit programs. Transfer Information Sessions are designed for transfer students only, to join us for an admissions presentation and a question-and-answer session to learn more about Castleton.

Select a date below to register:

Wednesday, March 6 at SUNY Adirondack (NY)
Wednesday, March 20 at CCV - Rutland
Monday, March 25 at CCV - Winooski
Thursday, March 28 at Castleton

Weekday Campus Visits

Our office is open Monday through Friday, with visits available in the morning and afternoon daily. A Campus Visit will typically include an informational meeting with an admissions counselor and a student-led campus tour, with counselors available in follow-up to answer questions you may have. Appointments are appreciated so that we may ensure your visit is successful.

Select a Campus Tour Date

Individual meetings, such as with faculty, can be scheduled by request. Arrangements can be made for you to sit in on a class throughout the academic year. Let us know your preference on your visit sign-up so that we can do our best to meet your needs.

Castleton in Your Area

Castleton hits the road each fall and spring and may be visiting an event near you. We invite you to come see us!

Search for us in your area!

Themed Events

Join us for an event of interest to you!

There are no themed events at this time, please check back!