Visit

Castleton welcomes you to our campus! Visits are the most valuable way to learn about Castleton and see if our community is one you will love.

Visit options are listed below. When you have reviewed the options and have a date in mind that will work best for you please arrange your visit by email, or by telephone at (800) 639-8521 or (802) 468-1213. With over 30 years of experiences in the area, our Visit Coordinator, Gary Rogers, is a great asset for determining if Castleton is the right choice for you.

The Admissions Office is located in the Wright House on Seminary Street in the historic village of Castleton. The office is open Monday through Friday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm during the academic year and 8:00 am to 4:00 pm during the summer months. The office is also open on selected Saturdays in September through June.

Individualized Visit

A campus visit will typically include a student-led campus tour and an admissions counselor meeting to answer questions you may have. We welcome your visit throughout the year. Our office is open Monday through Friday, with multiple tours available in the morning and afternoon. Appointments are appreciated so that we may ensure your visit is successful. Individual meetings such as with faculty, athletics, and financial aid can be scheduled by request. Let us know your preference when you arrange so that we can do our best to meet your needs. Arrangements can be made for you to sit-in on a class throughout the academic year. Please be mindful of college breaks and holidays, as classes are not in session.

Open House Dates

  • Saturday, October 25, 2014
  • Saturday, November 22, 2014
  • Saturday, April 18, 2015

Take the opportunity to tour the campus, meet with faculty, the Admissions Office, Financial Aid faculty, Residence Life, and current students. Additionally, if you submit your application at an Open House we will waive the application fee.

Information Sessions

Join us on the following dates for an admissions presentation, student-led campus tour, and a question-and-answer session to learn more about Castleton.

2014

  • Saturday, September 6
  • Saturday, September 20
  • Friday, October 10
  • Saturday, October 11
  • Monday, October 13
  • Saturday, November 1
  • Tuesday, November 11

2015

  • Saturday, January 16
  • Monday, January 19
  • Friday, February 13
  • Saturday, February 14
  • Monday, February 16
  • Saturday, March 28
  • Monday, April 20
  • Saturday, May 2
  • Saturday, June 6

Dates to Remember

  • Fall Break: October 4-12, 2014
  • Semester Break: December 20, 2014 - January 11, 2015
  • Winter Break: February 14-22, 2015
  • Spring Break: March 28 - April 5, 2015