Visit

Castleton welcomes you to our campus! Visits are the most valuable way to learn about Castleton and see if our community is one you will love.

Visit options are listed below. When you have reviewed the options and have a date in mind that will work best for you please arrange your visit by email, or by telephone at (800) 639-8521 or (802) 468-1213. With over 30 years of experiences in the area, our Visit Coordinator, Gary Rogers, is a great asset for determining if Castleton is the right choice for you.

The Admissions Office is located in the Wright House on Seminary Street in the historic village of Castleton. The office is open Monday through Friday 8 am to 4:30 pm during the academic year and 8 am to 4 pm during the summer months. The office is also open on selected Saturdays in September through June.

Individualized Visit

A campus visit will typically include a student-led campus tour and an admissions counselor meeting to answer questions you may have. We welcome your visit throughout the year. Our office is open Monday through Friday, with multiple tours available in the morning and afternoon. Appointments are appreciated so that we may ensure your visit is successful. Individual meetings such as with faculty, athletics, and financial aid can be scheduled by request. Let us know your preference when you arrange so that we can do our best to meet your needs. Arrangements can be made for you to sit-in on a class throughout the academic year. Please be mindful of college breaks and holidays, as classes are not in session.

Open House Dates

Saturday, October 24, 2015
Saturday, November 21, 2015
Saturday, April 16, 2016

Take the opportunity to tour the campus, meet with faculty, the Admissions Office, Financial Aid faculty, Residence Life, and current students. Additionally, if you submit your application at an Open House we will waive the application fee. Registration for the fall open houses will open in September.

Information Sessions

Join us on the following dates for an admissions presentation, student-led campus tour, and a question-and-answer session to learn more about Castleton. To sign-up, please call (802-468-1213) or email the Office of Admissions.

2015

Saturday, June 6
Thursday, July 30
Friday, August 28
Saturday, September 26
Friday, October 9
Monday, October 12
Saturday, October 17
Wednesday, November 11
Saturday, November 14

2016

Friday, January 15
Monday, January 18
Friday, February 12
Monday, February 15
Saturday, March 19
Monday, April 18
Monday, April 25
Monday, May 2
Saturday, May 21

Accepted Student Days

Accepted students will soon receive an invitation to Castleton's Accepted Student Days. The day provides you an opportunity to spend a "day in the life" at Castleton with one of our students.

Space is limited, advance registration is appreciated. Call Admissions to register. Our students look forward to hosting you!